NostalGeek

Don’t Hate the Game, Hate the Player

Wednesday October 15, 2008

RetroBeats Session 13 Out!

Well I’m back so with me comes a new RetroBeats on RetroWare TV.
This time I’m putting some of Mega Man‘s best tunes across various series in honor of the release of Mega Man 9.
Thank you Capcom!

TGS 2008 Tops Attendance

This year 194,288 people showed up at the show up from 193,040 last year. Maybe it’s time the people who organize E3 stopped their BS and paid a little attention.

Gone Gold

Far Cry 2 and Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 have both gone gold.
The UbiSoft title will be released on PC, PS3 and 360 October 21 while the EA title is a bit more messy. It will be released on PC October 28, on 360 November 11 and on the PS3….whenever, the game is on indefinite hiatus on the Sony console.

BlizzCon 08 Media Blowout!

You all really need to check out the footage from the convention featuring the two upcoming blockbusters from Blizzard. If you just woke up from a 25 year slumber I’m talking about StarCraft II and Diablo III.
I’m not an RTS fan but I have to say I wish I were because the sequel to the 1998 game simply looks stunning. The in-game off-map footage looks just like a cinematic it’s scary, the ambiance and lore look amazing and make me hope for a StarCraft MMO someday.
On the other hand I’m a huge, HUGE Diablo fan and the Wizard trailer made me cry just a little. The game is going to kill.
Anyway go here to check the footage, courtesy of GameTrailers.

October 15, 2008 - Posted by | 360 News, PC News, PS3 News, Video Game News | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

